Staff Directory

Administration

Last Name Role Department HSTAT Email Introduction Video
Shepard Principal HSTAT xshepard@hstat.org Meet the Admin team
De Martini Assistant Principal Organization/Physical Education ddemartini@hstat.org  
Lantigua Assistant Principal Instructional Support Services wlantigua@hstat.org  
Mednick, C. Assistant Principal Pupil Personnel Services cmednick@hstat.org  
Osler Assistant Principal Social Studies/LOTE josler@hstat.org  
Verteramo Assistant Principal (IA) English/ENL/Art/Music nverteramo@hstat.org  
Vierling Assistant Principal Math/Science evierling@hstat.org AP Statistics

Teachers

Last Name Role Department HSTAT Email Introduction Video
Auerbach Teacher English, ENL mauerbach@hstat.org  
Baerga Teacher Computer Science, Instructional Support Services, Math LBaerga@hstat.org  
Basso Teacher English dbasso@hstat.org  
Battaglia Teacher Instructional Support Services jbattaglia@hstat.org Algebra 2
Beck Teacher Science bbeck@hstat.org  
Bohbot Teacher Math sbohbot@hstat.org AP Calculus
Borik Teacher Speech tborik@hstat.org Speech Therapy
Britton Teacher Instructional Support Services, Social Studies dbritton@hstat.org

Global History, Cooper Health Writing, Britton/Cooper Health Writing, & Britton Health Writing

Bukhari Teacher Instructional Support Services KBukhari@hstat.org Living Environment
Cameo Teacher Instructional Support Services, Social Studies ecameo@hstat.org Health Writing & Global History
Caruso Teacher Math icaruso@hstat.org Algebra 2
Chan Teacher Math cchan@hstat.org  
Channer Teacher Social Studies dchanner@hstat.org  
Colgan Occupational Therapist Instructional Support Services, Social Studies hcolgan@hstat.org  
Cooper Teacher Social Studies vcooper@hstat.org

Global History, Cooper Health Writing, Britton/Cooper Health Writing, & Britton Health Writing

Cunningham Teacher Instructional Support Services bcunningham@hstat.org  
Daniel Teacher Library wdaniel@hstat.org  
De Bernardo Teacher LOTE ddebernardo@hstat.org Spanish
Delfino Teacher Music MDelfino@hstat.org Music
Donofrio Teacher Science REDonofrio@hstat.org

Earth Science

Draou Technology Intern Tech adraou@hstat.org  
Dumaresq Teacher Social Studies sdumaresq@hstat.org  
Eddon Teacher Instructional Support Services, Social Studies keddon@hstat.org  
Elman Teacher LOTE selman@hstat.org  
Esrig Teacher Social Studies aesrig@hstat.org  
Everett Teacher Instructional Support Services aeverett@hstat.org  
Fonts Teacher English cfonts@hstat.org  
Galland Teacher LOTE dgalland@hstat.org  
Garcia-Sherpa Teacher Instructional Support Services ssherpa@hstat.org Global History  & Global History and Geography III
Gayle Technology Coordinator Tech jgayle@hstat.org  
Gennaoui, J. Teacher LOTE jgennaoui@hstat.org Spanish
Gennaoui, T. Teacher ENL, LOTE tgennaoui@hstat.org  
Giambanco Teacher Math mgiambanco@hstat.org  Living Environment & Planting the Seeds of our Future
Gibson Teacher Social Studies ngibson@hstat.org  
Giurdanella Teacher Art vgiurdanella@hstat.org  
Guaman-Garcia Teacher Math EGGarcia@hstat.org  
Johnson Teacher Physical Education ljohnson@hstat.org  
Justice Teacher ENL sjustice@hstat.org  
Karvunis Teacher English gkarvunis@hstat.org  
Kirkendoll Teacher Social Studies akirkendoll@hstat.org US History
Kissinger Teacher Social Studies CKissinger@hstat.org Global History and Geography
Lamicella Teacher Physical Education jlamicella@hstat.org  
Lipari Teacher Social Studies mlipari@hstat.org  
Lopez Teacher LOTE plopez@hstat.org Spanish 1 & Spanish 3
Maslankowski Teacher Instructional Support Services mmaslankowski@hstat.org  
Masterson Teacher Social Studies jmasterson@hstat.org US History and New York, New York
Mastrogiulio Teacher Instructional Support Services TMastrogiulio@hstat.org Earth Science
McGann Teacher Instructional Support Services tmcgann@hstat.org 10th Grade English
McArdle Teacher English smcardle@hstat.org  
McCartney Teacher Physical Education gmccartney@hstat.org  
Mednick, A. Teacher Instructional Support Services amednick@hstat.org Chemistry
Michely Teacher Science jmichely@hstat.org  
Montague Teacher LOTE kmontague@hstat.org  
Morton Teacher Physical Education rmorton@hstat.org  
Mouaddab Teacher Science ymouaddab@hstat.org Chemistry
Mueller Teacher Computer Science bmueller@hstat.org SEP10,SEP11, & APCSA
Murphy Teacher English mmurphy@hstat.org 10th Grade English
Murray Teacher LOTE gmurray@hstat.org  
Musacchio Teacher Social Studies amusacchio@hstat.org Global History & Big History Project
O'Malley Teacher English momalley@hstat.org 9th Grade English & Health Writing
Pan Teacher Math jpan@hstat.org Algebra 2 & Financial Math
Paul-Aguilar Nurse Nurse apaulaguilar@hstat.org  
Perez Teacher Math mperez@hstat.org  
Plumb Teacher English eplumb@hstat.org  
Rader Teacher Social Studies drader@hstat.org Participation in Government, AP World History, College Now Sociology, and Model UN
Ramirez Teacher Physical Education PRamirez@hstat.org  
Raphaelson Teacher English mraphaelson@hstat.org English and Health Writing
Rapozo Teacher English krapozo@hstat.org  
Ratner Teacher Instructional Support Services eratner@hstat.org  
Roach Teacher English oroach@hstat.org  
Romanitan Teacher Math rromanitan@hstat.org  
Rubin Teacher Social Studies erubin@hstat.org Global History and Global Research
Rubin Teacher Math JRubin1@hstat.org  
Sce Teacher Instructional Support Services ksce@hstat.org  
Sebastian Teacher Social Studies msebastian@hstat.org Global History and Geography
Shapiro Teacher Social Studies dshapiro@hstat.org Global History
Sharifi Teacher Math asharifi@hstat.org  
Sherman Teacher Math tsherman@hstat.org Algebra II & PreCalculus
Simchi Teacher Speech bsimchi@hstat.org Speech Therapy
Sosa Teacher Computer Science, Instructional Support Services jsosa@hstat.org Software Engineering & Global History
Spanos Teacher Science bspanos@hstat.org Living Environment
Sperling Teacher Math esperling@hstat.org Algebra 1, Algebra 2, PreCalculus
Tan Teacher Science jtan@hstat.org Science
Tavarez Teacher Physical Education ftavarez@hstat.org  
Terzano Teacher Science pterzano@hstat.org Physics
Torres Teacher Science ltorres@hstat.org AP Chemistry & Chemistry
Varano Teacher English bvarano@hstat.org 11th Grade English
Vassilakis Teacher English cvassilakis@hstat.org  
Vazquez Teacher English, Instructional Support Services jvazquez@hstat.org 11th Grade English
Veliz Teacher Instructional Support Service cveliz@hstat.org Algebra 2
Verteramo Teacher Instructional Support Services nverteramo@hstat.org

English 7

Worsdale Teacher Math kworsdale@hstat.org  
Wong Teacher Science ypwong@hstat.org

Chemistry  &  Forensics

Guidance

Last Name Role Department HSTAT Email Introduction Video
Abitabile Social Worker LYFE Center gabitabile@hstat.org  
Campos -Gatjens, U.

Social Worker

Guidance ucamposgatjens@hstat.org Meet the Guidance Department
De Bernardo 12th Grade Advisor Guidance ddebernardo@hstat.org  
Gennaoui, T. 11th Grade Advisor Guidance tgennaoui@hstat.org  
Gomez School Psychologist Guidance mgomez@hstat.org  
Mayo Guidance Counselor Guidance ymayo@hstat.org  
Miranda Guidance Counselor Guidance gmiranda@hstat.org  
Rivera Guidance Counselor Guidance crivera@hstat.org  
Rodriguez Guidance Counselor Guidance grodriguez@hstat.org  
Siregar Guidance Counselor Guidance msiregar@hstat.org  
Sosa 10th Grade Advisor Guidance jsosa@hstat.org  
Verteramo 9th Grade Advisor Guidance nverteramo@hstat.org  

Secretaries

Last Name Role Department HSTAT Email
Battaglia Secretary Guidance/Pupil Accounting pbattaglia@hstat.org
Carioti Secretary Procurement kcarioti@hstat.org
Gennaoui, K. Secretary Principal Secretary kgennaoui@hstat.org
Kelleher Secretary English/ENL/Music/Art lkelleher@hstat.org
Louros Secretary Math/Science/Social Studies/LOTE alouros@hstat.org
Munoz Secretary Instructional Support Services bmunoz@hstat.org
O'Connor Secretary Organization toconnor@hstat.org
Sanchez Secretary Principal's Secretary csanchez@hstat.org

Support Staff

Last Name Role Department HSTAT Email
Baviello Jr. School Aide School Aide nbaviello@hstat.org
Baviello Sr. School Aide School Aide nbaviellosr@hstat.org
Batchelor School Aide School Aide mbatchelor@hstat.org
Griffith School Aide School Aide vgriffith@hstat.org
Lawless School Aide Transportation clawless@hstat.org
Leinch Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services eleinch@hstat.org
Long Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services plong@hstat.org
Merino School Aide School Aide emerino@hstat.org
Nunez Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services jnunez@hstat.org
Orsino School Aide Attendance norsino@hstat.org
Quagliariello School Aide School Aide lquagliariello@hstat.org
Pierre-Louis Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services lpierrelouis@hstat.org
Schlackman School Aide College Office mschlackman@hstat.org
Smerina School Aide School Aide ssmerina@hstat.org
Sutcliffe School Aide School Aide ksutcliffe@hstat.org
Vaccaro School Aide School Aide rvaccaro@hstat.org
Vitaliti School Aide School Aide cvitaliti@hstat.org
Sweberg Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services ssweberg@hstat.org
Yarshevitz Parent Coordinator Parent Coordinator byarshevitz@hstat.org
Youssef Paraprofessional Instructional Support Services dyoussef@hstat.org

 Staff Directory button